Former APC Chairman, Former Commissioner,And Other Top Politicians Decamp To PDP

Chief Letep Dabang, the former chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Plateau State, and a large number of other disgruntled members of the ruling party have resigned their membership to join the opposition People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

At the end of a meeting held in Barkin-Ladi under the aegis of “THE GREAT MOVEMENT,” a group of aggrieved APC members decided to switch en masse to the PDP.

Dabang chaired the meeting of the group, which comprises all the disgruntled members of the APC in the state, according to a statement issued on Thursday in Jos and signed by Engr. Manji Danladi.

It was revealed that over 150 representatives of the group’s men and women from Plateau State’s 17 local governments gathered to discuss the next steps.

“The group unanimously and unequivocally agreed to resign their membership in the ruling party, the APC, and collapse into the PDP, where their future is certain and can be assured,” according to the statement.

Some of the prominent decampees are as follows:

Chief Letep Dabang, the immediate past and pioneer chairman of the APC in Plateau State,

The Plateau State House of Assembly (PLHA) is a legislative body in the state of Plateau.

Plateau State House of Assembly (PLHA) Speaker, Hon. Joshua Madaki, former Speaker.

Hon. Henry Yunkwap, former Majority Leader, Plateau State House of Assembly (PLHA).

Dr. Kuden Kamshak, former Commissioner of Health, Plateau State

Hon. Isaac Kwallu, former impeached Executive Chairman of Quanpan LGA.

Hon. Nicholas Vongsing, former Chairman, Langtang South LGA.

Chief Binkur Binkur, former Plateau State APC Assistant Secretary.

Former APC Financial Secretary for Plateau State, Alhaji Ustaz Ibrahim.

Mr. Cletus Datong, former Deputy Chief of Staff, Plateau State Government House.

Mr. Alex Pam, former Plateau State APC Youth Leader.

Alhaji Alhassan Ayiki, former APC chairman, Bassa LGA.

Hon. Ajiji Pate, former APC Chairman, Jos East LGA.

Alhaji Kabiru Pakachi, former Plateau State APC Auditor.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply